Tamiya McDonnell-Douglas F-4D Phantom II (Diorama Base)

A stunning model presented in a top class case. A prize possession for any display cabinet.

MBIQ Models

A bit of a departure this.  The Camel is still progressing but I’ve been taking some pictures of the Phantom F-4D this morning as it is due to be picked up tomorrow by my friend who actually flew the aircraft when he was in Vietnam.  It occurred to me that I haven’t actually updated this site to include the diorama base and case that I have made for the model so that it can be displayed safely.

To keep the size of the overall case down to manageable proportions I wanted it to  be as small as it could realistically be.  Handily this meant displaying the aircraft at an angle which usually looks best anyway.  A few measurements with the ruler and I had the basic minimum inner dimensions for the case, plus  15mm or so just to make sure.

Making cases isn’t my thing and I have none of the equipment…

View original post 822 more words

Leave a Reply

